Staff & Board

Equality Virginia Staff

Dorothy Kelley
Administrative Assistant
dkelley@equalityvirginia.org 
Vee Lamneck
Deputy Director

vlamneck@equalityvirginia.org
Rae Obejero
Transgender Program Coordinator

robejero@equalityvirginia.org
Joseph Papa
Communications Director

jpapa@equalityvirginia.org
James Parrish
Executive Director

jparrish@equalityvirginia.org
Alyson Saylors
MSW Intern
asaylors@equalityvirginia.org
Chris Valdez
Operations Manager

cvaldez@equalityvirginia.org

Equality Virginia Board

Melodie Thigpen, Chair
Richmond

Carl Johansen, Vice Chair
Norfolk

TJ Brennan, Treasurer
Richmond

Shari Michelle Drees, Secretary
Richmond

Elizabeth Ames Fogarty
Arlington

Rob Mish
Lexington

Janet Moore
Virginia Beach

Andy Ramamoorthy
Washington, DC

Catherine Read
Fairfax

C. Anthony Reale
Midlothian

Kim Roe
Roanoke

Carol Schall
North Chesterfield

Jane Sper
Richmond

Internships

Interns at Equality Virginia  have the opportunity to partner with community organizations and legislators in building awareness and visibility for LGBT issues on the ground.

We have two internship opportunities available for university credit.  Click the links for more information and to apply!