Local Leaders For Fairness

These elected city- and county-level officials have signed Equality Virginia’s statement supporting legislation and policies that include adding protections for sexual orientation and gender identity in workplace, housing, and public accommodation.  They know that having non-discrimination policies in place makes Virginia a more welcoming and inclusive place to live, work, and visit.

Arlington County
Katie Cristol, County Board Vice Chair
Carla de la Pava, Treasurer
Barbara Kanninen, School Board Vice Chair
Theo Stamos, Commonwealth Attorney

Town of Blacksburg
Michael Sutphin, Town Council Member
Susan Anderson, Town Council Member

Fairfax County
Sharon Bulova, Board of Supervisors Chairwoman
Sandy Evans, School Board Member
John Foust, Drainsville District Supervisor
Stacey Kincaid, Sheriff

Town of Hamilton 
Craig Green, Town Council Member

Henrico County
Shannon Taylor, Commonwealth Attorney

Town of Herndon
Jennifer Baker, Vice Mayor

Lancaster County
Jason Bellows, Board of Supervisors Member

Town of Leesburg 
Kelly Burk, Mayor
Fernando “Marty” Martinez, Town Council Member

Lexington City
Frank Friedman, Mayor

Loudoun County 
Joy Maloney, School Board Member
Koran Saines, Board of Supervisors
Kristen Umstattd, Board of Supervisors

City of Manassas Park
Hector Cenejas, Council Member
Jeanette Rishell, Council Member
Donald Shuemaker Jr., Council Member

Town of Middleburg 
J. Kevin Daly, Council Member

Town of Purcellville
Chris Bledsoe, Town Council Member
Kwasi Fraser, Mayor
Karen Jimmerson, Town Council Member

Portsmouth City
Elizabeth Psimas, City Council Member

Prince William County
Frank Principi, Board of Supervisors Member

City of Richmond
Parker Agelasto, City Council Member, 5th District

City of Virginia Beach
Dorothy Holtz, School Board Member